Contact West Yorkshire Ecology Services

If you would like to consult the WYER please contact us by e-mail. Charges are made for commercial consultations but are generally free to members of the public.

Opening hours

By appointment:
9.30am - 5.00pm Monday to Friday

Staff

Robert Masheder
Senior Ecologist
01924 306 793
Robert.Masheder@wyjs.org.uk
(General data centre queries, ecological issues relating to forward planning and development control)

 

Laura Price
Ecological Records Officer
01924 306 793
Laura.Price@wyjs.org.uk
(Data requests, new ecological records)

 

Ian Sanderson
Principal Archaeologist, Advisory Service
Ian.Sanderson@wyjs.org.uk
01924 306801
(Management of WYAAS and WYES) 

How to find us:

Click here to view a location map for West Yorkshire Ecology Services.

External Links and Contacts

Yorkshire Naturalists Union

http://www.ynu.org.uk/

 

Natural England

https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/natural-england

 

Yorkshire Wildlife Trust

http://www.ywt.org.uk/

 

North and East Yorkshire Ecological Data Centre

http://www.neyedc.co.uk/

 

West Yorkshire Bat Group

http://www.westyorkshirebats.org.uk/

wybg_data@fastmail.co.uk (commercial enquiries)

 

Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Anne Heeley

Senior Countryside Officer

anne.heeley@bradford.gov.uk

 

Calderdale Council

Hugh Firman

Conservation Officer

Hugh.Firman@calderdale.gov.uk

 

Kirklees Council

Tom Stephenson

Environment Officer (Biodiversity)

Tom.Stephenson@kirklees.gov.uk

 

Wakefield Council

Bob Pipkin

Environment & Biodiversity Officer

RPipkin@wakefield.gov.uk

 

Leeds Council

Richard Marsh

Senior Nature Conservation Officer

Richard.J.Marsh@leeds.gov.uk

Email

ecology@wyjs.org.uk

Telephone

+44 (0)1924 306 793

Address

Newstead Road,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DE